BARROW AFC have announced that 10 players have been released by the club following the end of the League Two season.

Having narrowly missed out on a place in the play-offs, The Bluebirds have acted quickly to reveal which players are leaving Holker Street.

In statement on the club’s official website, they said: “Following the conclusion of the 2023/2024 season, Barrow AFC can confirm its retained and released list.

“The Bluebirds currently have 13 players in contract, and we will be releasing 10 players with several still in contract negotiations with the club.

“We’d like to thank the departing players for all their efforts at the club and wish them all the best for the future.”

The following players are still under contract with the Bluebirds: Mazeed Ogungbo, Dean Campbell, David Worrall, Kian Spence, Ged Garner, Robbie Gotts, Dom Telford, Emile Acquah.

Meanwhile, the club announced that Sean Etaluku, Junior Tiensia, Niall Canavan, Elliot Newby and Paul Farman have had one-year contract extensions triggered.

James Chester and Ben Whitfield’s contracts are due to expire this summer, but both players are currently in talks with the club over new deals.

The statement on the club website continues: “The players being released following the expiry of their contracts are: George Ray, Jamie Proctor, Tom White, Courtney Duffus, Sam Foley, Tyrell Warren, Rory Feely, Owen Bray, Malakai Reeve and Sam Bellis.”

Barrow have also revealed that they are in talks with Josh Lillis over him becoming the Bluebirds’ full-time goalkeeper coach.