Three of our local sides were in quarter final action of the West Lancashire League Presidents Cup and two have made it to the semi-final stage.

Askam United travelled to and beat Eagley 2-1 thanks to an own goal and a late Ben Phizacklea strike.

Ulverston Rangers also won on the road as they beat Hesketh Bank 3-2 to book their spot in the last four. Sam Pinnegor put Ulverston 1-0 ahead early on before they were pegged back.

Jack Gardner then found the net before half-time for a 2-1 lead, but the sides went in locked at 2-2 as Hesketh Bank again fired home an equaliser.

The goals seemed to have dried up in the second half but with only three minutes remaining, Chris Bolton struck home what proved to be the winning goal for Ulverston.

Millom bowed out as they lost 4-2 at Horwich St Marys Victoria. Millom were losing 3-2 but missed a penalty with only minutes left on the clock before conceding the fourth goal.

In the Furness Premier League, leaders Vickerstown reserves hammered Haverigg United 7-1 at Wilson Park, as Max Green scored a hat trick, while Nathan Watters, Mike Imison (with a bullet header), Harrison Turner and Brody Luxon were all on target. Jamie Cairns replied for Haverigg.

Walney Island reserves beat Barrow Wanderers 3-0 thanks to goals from Kane Moffett (2) and Jordan Hughes.

In the one Terry Clinton Memorial Trophy game that took place, Millom reserves beat Dalton United reserves 3-1 at Hannah Field. Frazer Shand scored for Dalton but Braith Connor, scoring his first goal for the club, and Andrew Woodburn (2), reaching the 200-goal milestone, made sure Millom reached the next round.

Soccer Bar are leading the way in Division One and they beat Crooklands Casuals reserves 4-0 thanks to goals from Conner Bone, Coen White, Zak Gill and Carl Gill.

Bridge United thrashed Furness Rovers reserves 5-1 with their goals coming from Reece Craig, Josh Greenwood, Hayden Skyrme, Kurt Roberston and Josh Harris. Cam McEwan replied for Rovers.

Askam United reserves continued their good form as they beat Kirkby United reserves 5-1 with Harvey Irving (2) Tony Butler, Lewis Gribbin and Ryan Baines their scorers.