Barrow Friday League darts leaders British Legion A Club took on the Barrow Football Supporters Club and came out 4-3 winners.

Nathan Johnson (95) was clinical in his finishing for the away side when coming from behind to beat Tony Macmillan 601-596, Tony having a101 and a 140 score in his game.

Steve Martin ground out a victory over Bully Burns, but Michael Yorke, with a 122 score, was on fire to get the first point for the home side, checking out with 66 to finish in 27 darts.

Dave Macmillan (121, 95) was very strong in his defeat of Mike Edwards and even managed a showboat finish on double 14 then double nine, while Mala McCoy showed his staying power to win a marathon game against Denis Plant.

Barry Butterworth (98) won his game 601-591 against Dave Simpson before Legion captain Shaun McPoland took the deciding game against Harry Bateman 601-560.

The Navy Club home ran up a 6-1 win against Roose Cons, with the highlight of the night being Chris Kirkby knocking up on 100 and Dave Rafferty getting 100, 97 scores.

The top three players won for Vickerstown Cricket Club against British Legion, thanks to Gareth Willis, Brian Tucker (100) and Lee Jefferson (123). Captain Bob Crosthwaite (100) sealed the final point for the Walney side to claim a narrow 4-3 victory.

In Welch Don, British Legion A won all three of their games with a 2-1 result against the Barrow Football Supporters Club. Alan Reid/Bill Bowes came out on top after winning the first of three tight games. McCoy/Dave Macmillan took the last two games against Stuart Culbert/Plant, with the Legion pair sneaking a victory at the end. Paul Fieldhouse and Steve Hetherington took the next game against Johnson/Plant. The fourth game between Dave Leech/Walter Bowes and Martin/Bateman is still to be completed.

Roose Cons edged past the Navy Club 6-5 by taking two good games with the pairings of Chris Kirkby/Dave Simpson and Ian Large and Dave Rafferty.

British Legion and Vickerstown CC shared the spoils 5-5, with Stuart Benson/Alan Edwards and Bryan Jones/Keith Benson taking the home points and Alf Carruthers/Kevin Quinn and Tony Woodward/Paul Phillips best for the visitors.