An astonishing innings from Sri Lankan overseas player Janith De Silva helped Lindal Moor finish their season in the Premier Division of the Cumbria Cricket League with a 172-run thrashing of Workington.

After being put in to bat, Lindal slipped to 27-2, but responded well thanks to 51 from opener Callum McDougall before De Silva produced an extraordinary onslaught that saw him smash 111 off just 57 balls that included five fours and 11 sixes.

The hosts were eventually bowled out for 253, with Workington's Matthew Lowden impressing in taking 3-30, but the visitors came nowhere near chasing down their target.

The top scorer in their reply was actually 'extras' (22) with Matthew Goodall making the most runs with the bat with 20 as Workington were bowled out for only 81 in 22.4 overs.

Bradley Stephens had the pick of the bowling figures for Lindal in taking 3-13, while De Silva also shone with the ball in claiming 3-21.

Garry Thompson took four wickets as runners-up Furness rounded off their campaign by comfortably defeating Wigton by 45 runs.

Furness were put in to bat and posted 179-9 from their 50 overs, with Scott Pearcey top-scoring with 66 and Wigton's Chris Hodgson taking 3-39 in his 15 overs.

In reply, Wigton's top four batsmen were all back in the pavilion for a total of 17 and although Nico Watt struck 31 and John Reed 30, the hosts slid to 134 all out as spinner Thompson returned figures of 4-48.

Millom became the first, and only, team to lose to relegated Egremont, as they fell ten runs short of chasing down the hosts' 132 all out.

Giving away 49 extras (33 of those wides) proved to be costly for Millom, although an unbeaten 25 from Matthew Hunter was also vital for Egremont.

Paul O'Callaghan was superb in taking 4-14 for Millom, while Robbie Wilson claimed 4-35, but the visitors collapsed after making a promising start to their reply.

Danny Fallows set the platform with 32, but the visitors' bottom seven added just 11 in total as their side were bowled out for 122, with Dave Raynor taking 4-22 for Egremont.

Dalton ended with a miserable ten-wicket loss at Cleator, who bowled them out for a paltry 47, as Dave Blackwell took 6-28, before the hosts' Supeshala Jayathilake struck an unbeaten 41.

Elsewhere, champions Carlisle eased to an 82-run victory at Keswick, with James Dawson making 63, while Whitehaven edged a thriller at Cockermouth by two runs thanks to 4-32 by Stephen Holliday.