Champions Haverigg confirmed their superiority in Division One of the Cumbria Cricket League as an unbeaten half-century from Dale Graham guided them to a seven-wicket victory over second-placed Furness 2nd XI last Saturday.

Deciding to bat first, Furness made a steady start but when openers Ryan Griffiths and Sam Dixon went for 29 and 25, respectively, Haverigg's bowling took control in bowling the visitors out for 111, with Robbie Evans taking 3-3 in seven overs, which included five maidens.

In reply, Haverigg opener Graham struck 50 not out, while 28 from Lahiru Jayakody saw the hosts comfortably reach their target in the 37th over.

Following the game, former league secretary Colin Bickerstaffe presented the championship medals to the Haverigg team and scorer, and introduced Alan Postlethwaite.

The former Haverigg player and long-time Millom captain then presented the Division One trophy to his grandson, Haverigg skipper Drew Postlethwaite.

Haverigg will be able to call upon Jayakody in the Premier Division next year, after the Sri Lankan agreed a new contract to remain as the Villagers' overseas player.

Ulverston edged to a tense two-wicket win against Cockermouth 2nd XI at Priory Road, as Stuart Cooper's brilliant 5-21 led to the visitors being bowled out for just 69.

The hosts struggled themselves in reply, but they just about got over the line in the 22nd over, despite Andrew Cameron claiming 4-30 for Cockermouth, as Oliver Carr finished unbeaten on 20.

Lindal Moor 2nd XI sprang something of a surprise in defeating third-placed Hawcoat Park by five wickets, with Lee Hogg outstanding with bat and ball at Pennington Lane.

Hawcoat were bowled out for only 87, with Hogg taking 5-49 before anchoring Lindal's run chase by making 35 as the hosts sealed victory at the start of the 33rd over.

Kirkby were hammered by 186 runs at Seascale, who made an imposing 242 all out, Michael Etchells taking 5-98, before they skittled the visitors for a paltry 56, with Steve Brown Jnr and Luke Birchall both taking three wickets.

Relegated Vickerstown were awarded victory against Workington 2nd XI after the away side conceded.