Barrow Friday League darts winners British Legion A took on a select seven players from the rest of the league last Friday.

First to the oche were Keith Moscrop, Legion’s captain and this year’s highest knockup winner Ian Goodwin, who finished the game off with a double top finish to win 601-511.

Gareth Willis won the second game, beating Alan Fraser by the narrowest of margins 601-599 before Mike Fletcher, this year’s individual darts winner, beat Dave Macmillan 601-501

Another tight game led to Soccer Bar’s Mike Edwards defeat Steve Hetherington before the league champions won the next three games, as Tony Macmillan edged past Chris Kirkby 601-599.

Dave Simpson got the better of Lee Majors from Roose Cons, winning 601-587, and Mala McCoy was too strong in taking the scalp of the rest of the league captain Mike Irving 601-502.

The Welch Don match resulted in a 3-1 win for the Legion, beginning with a win for captain Dave Macmillan with regular partner McCoy as they beat Navy’s captain Ray Procter and Pat Fogharty by two games to nil.

Dave Leech and Walter Bowes took the second game 2-0 over Peter Roberts and Ray Cooney and Paul Fieldhouse and Alan Fraser made it three in a row over Vickerstown’s Alan Edwards and Bob Crosthwaite. John Rawlinson and Bob Taylor finally stopped the whitewash by beating Alan Reid and Hetherington 2-0.