BARROW will travel to Netherfield for the first round of fixtures in this year’s Northern Premier Cricket League Readers Twenty20 competition.

The Ernest Pass side are again up against Netherfield and Penrith in the regionalised group stage of the competition, with the top team in each of the four groups after three rounds of matches qualifying for the finals day.

The competition gets under way on Sunday, May 5, with Barrow playing host club Netherfield in the morning fixture.

Ernest Pass then hosts the second round of matches on Sunday, May 26, with the home side playing Penrith in the morning and Netherfield in the afternoon.

The group stage concludes at Penrith’s Tynefield Park home on Sunday, June 16, with Barrow providing the opposition for the hosts in the afternoon.

Finals day takes place on Sunday, July 7 with the venue to be confirmed.

The full list of fixtures for group one of the Readers Twenty20 is as follows.

May 5 (at Netherfield) – Netherfield v Barrow (AM), Netherfield v Penrith (PM)

May 26 (at Barrow) – Barrow v Penrith (AM), Barrow v Netherfield (PM)

Jun 16 (at Penrith) – Penrith v Netherfield (AM), Penrith v Barrow (PM)

Jul 7 – Finals day

Jul 21 – Reserve day for final

BARROW will begin the 2019 Northern Premier Cricket League season with a trip to Garstang on Saturday, April 20.

They then play back-to-back home games against Netherfield and Fleetwood.

Barrow’s full list of fixtures for the coming season is as follows.

Apr 20 – Garstang (A)

Apr 27 – Netherfield (H)

May 4 – Fleetwood (H)

May 11 – Longridge (A)

May 18 – St Annes (H)

May 25 – Kendal (A)

Jun 1 – Fulwood & Broughton (H)

Jun 8 – Blackpool (H)

Jun 15 – Chorley (A)

Jun 22 – Penrith (H)

Jun 29 – Leyland (A)

Jul 6 – Garstang (H)

Jul 13 – Netherfield (A)

Jul 20 – Fleetwood (A)

Jul 27 – Longridge (H)

Aug 3 – St Annes (A)

Aug 10 – Kendal (H)

Aug 17 – Fulwood & Broughton (A)

Aug 24 – Blackpool (A)

Aug 26 – Leyland (H)

Aug 31 – Chorley (H)

Sep 7 – Penrith (A)