The 2019 Furness and District Bowling League Grand Masters competition is been played at the Coop SC Bowling Club on Saturday, with the tournament bringing the curtain down on the season.

There will be 35 bowlers competing for the trophy, which includes many of the best individual performers from this season’s FDBL, as well some of the most promising young bowlers from the Furness area.

British Crown Green Bowling Association dress code applies for the competition and the report times are as follows:

09:30am: Tony Kneale, Simon Perry, Dave Mackenzie, Liam Howard, Angela Athersmith, Helen Clark, Kenny Judge, Bill Burgess, Caroline Bushnell, John Gill, Adam Smith, Steve Holmes, Gareth Knowles, Billy Thornton.

10:15am: John Reilly, Dave Jones, Nick Reilly, Ryan Smith, Barry Lowden, Nigel Burns, Ben Wright, Rod Lewis.

11am: Ian France, Mike Askew, Paul Kissock, Mark Dickinson, Callum Sharples, Steve Hunter, Darren Naylor, FDBL Division Two Winner.

11:45am: Billy Harding, Alf Moore, Roy Moxham, Sam Naylor, Tony Whitehouse.

Ian France will be looking to retain his title, after he defeated Barry Lowden in last year’s final.