The top two teams in Division One of the Cumbria Cricket League will face off in the final in the Sowerby Cup after both Haverigg and holder Furness 2nd XI came through their respective semi-finals.

Haverigg breezed past Workington 2nd XI as a half-century from captain Drew Postlethwaite helped them to a comfortable eight-wicket victory at Poolside.

Lewis Hull top-scored with 35 as Workington were skittled for just 119, with Jordan Postlethwaite taking a brilliant 5-20 before 53 from Drew Postlethwaite helped to ease the hosts through in the 22nd over.

Furness joined them in the final last Sunday, as an unbeaten 81 from Ben Spencer inspired them to defeat Seascale by four wickets.

Seascale were bowled out for 221 after choosing to bat, with Greg Bedford making a crucial 43 in the lower order as Jake Woods claimed 4-48.

Opener Ryan Griffiths set the platform for Furness with 41 before Spencer’s heroics, while Woods went on to make 55 as the home side reached their target with 9.1 overs to spare.

In the semi-finals of the Marsden Cup, Vickerstown surprised Ulverston with a 47-run win as George Scott took four wickets.

Jack Litherland made 64 batting from seven as Vickerstown were all out for 198, but they defended their total after Ulverston were bowled out for just 151 in reply, including 59 from Shivan Perera, as Scott claimed 4-21.

Vickerstown will play Hawcoat Park in the final, as a fantastic 105 from Chris Scrogham helped them to defeat Lindal Moor 2nd XI by four wickets.

In the Vigodny Cup, Cleator 2nd XI thrashed Ulverston 2nd XI by ten wickets in their semi-final after they chased down the visitors’ 59 not out in just 11.3 overs.

Barrow 2nd XI made the final of the Smith Cup with a thrilling four-run victory over Millom 2nd XI, for whom Anthony Foster made 67 in a losing effort. They will play Egremont 2nd XI after they defended 154 all out to beat Whitehaven 2nd XI by 14 runs.