Four teams will be vying for glory tomorrow when Finals Day of the South Cumbria T20 competition takes place at Haverigg Cricket Club.

The weather forecast is set fair for Poolside, as Millom, Furness, Lindal Moor and Dalton get ready for what should be an epic day of cricket, with two semi-finals and the final all being staged.

Proceedings will be kicked off at 11am as Lindal Moor face Millom in the first semi-final, with the latter starting as favourites, having stormed through the group stage.

Furness have absolutely dominated the competition and will be looking to keep their dream alive for a sixth title in a row and their eighth in nine years when they go head-to-head with Dalton in the other last-four clash, which is scheduled to start at 2:25pm.

The final will then take place at 5:50pm and is set for a 8:30pm finish.

Five teams took part in this year’s South Cumbria T20, with them playing each other in a round-robin format over the last couple of months.

Millom topped the group by winning all four of their matches, including a seven-run victory over the holders, Furness, with Graham Dawson’s 69 and Danny Fallows’ 55 proving to be just enough.

Their overseas player Sameera Sadamal came up with this year’s highest individual score of the group stage when he smashed 98 against Dalton.

Despite their setback at Millom, Furness still qualified comfortably with big wins against Haverigg and Dalton, while Janith de Silva’s 85 helped Lindal Moor reach Finals Day at the expense of the host club.

That came with a six-wicket win at Poolside as they chased down Haverigg’s 148-4, which included 82 from Lahiru Jayakody.