Denis Yeates of Furness CC B won the Ann Lydon Trophy as the Barrow & District Mixed Darts League held their presentation night at the Central Club earlier in the month.

A total of 13 awards were handed out over the course of the evening, which included a mixture of individual and team presentations.

Top of the list was the winners of the Premier Division from the season just finished, Castle, who were presented with their trophy.

The same was true for Dirty Duck and Golden Ball, who finished top of the pile in Division One and Division Two, respectively.

Central were handed their reward at their home club for winning the Knock Out Cup, while a other 'rewards' included the Wooden Spoon and Losers Plate, which went to Devonshire and Furness CC B.

Premier Division champions Castle also had the Mixed Pairs winners in their ranks in James Kempster and Karen Kirkby, while the former was also named the men's house champion.

The women's house award went to the Vic Tavern's Dee Bateman, while Harbour walked away with a quartet of prizes from the night.

On the subject of quartets, Harbour were presented with their trophy for winning the Fours competition, while Dave Eccles, Carol McCormack and Ritchie Hall celebrated winning the Captain's Cup.

Harbour also had both the men's and women's 180s champions in their ranks in Eccles and McCormack.

The league wishes to thank its sponsors for the season; Red River, Harbour, Golden Ball, Duddon S&SC, Castle, Furness CC and Central.